Hélène Clément

Img 5034mem


Alex Redington violin
Jonathan Stone violin
Hélène Clément viola
John Myerscough cello

The Doric String Quartet has firmly established itself as the leading British string quartet of its generation, receiving enthusiastic responses from audiences and critics across the globe. Selected for representation by YCAT in 2006, the Quartet went on to win several prizes including 1st prize at the 2008 Osaka International Chamber Music Competition in Japan, 2nd prize at the Premio Paolo Borciani International String Quartet Competition in Italy and the Ensemble Prize at the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern in Germany.

pour en savoir plus, voici le site du Doric Quartet: http://www.doricstringquartet.com

Doric String Quartet performs from String Quartet Nr. 4 part 4, allegro molto, composed by Béla Bartók.  Béla Bartók/from: String Quartet nr. 4